13w3d Pregnancy Announcements

So by now, J and I have told all the essential players the news of our impending arrival (i.e. grandparents, cousins, aunts, uncles, close friends, etc), but we still haven’t made the news truly public yet.  And by truly public, I mean Facebook public.  I can’t decide whether or not I want to announce our pregnancy on Facebook – what’s the point if all of the important people already know?  J is leaving the decision in my hands – he’s fiercely private online and doesn’t believe in sharing too much information out in cyberspace.  (I obviously have no such problem…hello this baby blog!)

In any case, I’ve been casually browsing Pinterest for ideas on pregnancy announcements, and here are some adorable ones that I love:

 

Love this if Baby Z had a big sister:

And this is my favorite post-pregnancy-hello-baby announcement:

But ultimately, while the above ideas are cute and all, they are definitely not as classy as this one:

What do you think Baby Z, should Mommy get you tattooed on her belly and announce you to the world?

Leave a Reply

