15w3d Prenatal Appointment

Baby Z and I had our third prenatal today! (Or fourth?  I’ve ran to my OB’s office in a panic so many times now that I’m losing count.)  I was really hoping that our OB would perform an ultrasound, but instead, she only used a Doppler to listen for Baby Z’s heartbeat – which is beating steadily at 150 bpm.  I guess we will just have to be patient until next Monday, when we will finally (*fingers crossed*) find out Baby Z’s gender.  We’ve also scheduled an amnio at the same time, so it’s going to be a big day.

In the meantime, I took Baby Zone’s Gender Prediction Quiz…and this is what it says about Baby Z:

It Could Be a Girl

According to old wives’ tales, a number of things indicate that you might be having a girl: carrying low and wide, conceiving just before the time of ovulation, eating a magnesium-rich diet, having severe morning sickness (that can last all day long), a fetal heartbeat that’s more than 140 beats per minute, and looking less beautiful. As the saying goes, “Boys give beauty, girls take it away.”

But according to another quiz, I actually “secretly want a boy“.

I’m not quite sure if either is true – I genuinely believe that I’d be thrilled either way with Baby Z’s gender, but I guess we’ll know for sure next Monday!  Stay tuned.

p.s. I don’t know what’s going on with my Gmail account, but currently the top recommended link on my Gmail reads: “Is your vagina normal?  Click here to find out!”  I hadn’t realized that I’ve been sending out so many emails about my problematic vagina.

2 responses

    • Me too! Our OB seems to think that they should definitely be able to tell next week. We’re doing an anatomy scan and an amnio that day, so hopefully the baby will cooperate…

Leave a Reply

