31w5d Hair growth

It took me nearly 32 weeks, but I just realized/noticed that since I became pregnant, the hair on my legs and armpits (sexy, eh?) have been growing much more SLOWLY than they were before!  Not that I am complaining, but I’ve only read that pregnancy tends to speed up hair growth, not the opposite.  (http://www.babycenter.com/0_hair-and-nail-changes-during-pregnancy_1456563.bc)

Even weirder, the hair on my head is growing a lot faster.  I have bangs and they are growing so fast that I’ve given up getting them trimmed at the salon and started taking a pair of shears to them myself.  Which probably explains the weird stares I get on the subway these days…

So basically I’m starting to look like this fella – crazy head of mane on my head, none on my body.

Is this normal?!

lion-haircut-dog

Leave a Reply

