15w3d Prenatal Appointment

Baby Z and I had our third prenatal today! (Or fourth?  I’ve ran to my OB’s office in a panic so many times now that I’m losing count.)  I was really hoping that our OB would perform an ultrasound, but instead, she only used a Doppler to listen for Baby Z’s heartbeat – which is beating steadily at 150 bpm.  I guess we will just have to be patient until next Monday, when we will finally (*fingers crossed*) find out Baby Z’s gender.  We’ve also scheduled an amnio at the same time, so it’s going to be a big day.

In the meantime, I took Baby Zone’s Gender Prediction Quiz…and this is what it says about Baby Z:

It Could Be a Girl

According to old wives’ tales, a number of things indicate that you might be having a girl: carrying low and wide, conceiving just before the time of ovulation, eating a magnesium-rich diet, having severe morning sickness (that can last all day long), a fetal heartbeat that’s more than 140 beats per minute, and looking less beautiful. As the saying goes, “Boys give beauty, girls take it away.”

But according to another quiz, I actually “secretly want a boy“.

I’m not quite sure if either is true – I genuinely believe that I’d be thrilled either way with Baby Z’s gender, but I guess we’ll know for sure next Monday!  Stay tuned.

p.s. I don’t know what’s going on with my Gmail account, but currently the top recommended link on my Gmail reads: “Is your vagina normal?  Click here to find out!”  I hadn’t realized that I’ve been sending out so many emails about my problematic vagina.